

IICC/Agenda for Spl.GBM/2018-19/D-

Date: 09th January 2019

NOTICE

Dear Hon'ble Member,

A special General Body Meeting of India Islamic Cultural Centre, New Delhi (IICC) *under Rule 16 (e) (iv) of the Memorandum of Association of IICC read with Rule 17 (b) of the Election Rules 2003 as amended upto to date* will be held on Friday, 25th January 2019 at 3:30 p.m. in B. S. Abdur Rahman Auditorium IICC, for the purpose of formal announcement of the Results of the Election of IICC for the term of 2019 to 2024.

Following will be the Agenda:

- 1 To take note of the Results of India Islamic Cultural Centre as notified by the Returning Officer.
- 2 Any other item with the permission of Chair.

You are kindly requested to attend **the Special General Body Meeting**.

-/Sd Officiating Secretary (IICC)

Encl: Results of Election as notified by the Returning Officer.

OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER

(Elections Nov.'18 – Jan.'19) India Islamic Cultural Centre 87-88, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003.

DETAILED RESULT OF ELECTION

ELECTION TO THE POST OF PRESIDENT

| SL. NO. | NAME OF CANDIDATE(S) | VOTES POLLED |
|------------|----------------------|--------------|
| 1 | 2 | 3 |
| 1 | ARIF MOHAMMAD KHAN | 702 |
| 2 | SIRAJUDDIN QURESHI | 1339 |

SHRI SIRAJUDDIN QURESHI was declared elected.

ELECTION TO THE POST OF VICE-PRESIDENT

| SL. NO. | NAME OF CANDIDATE(S) | VOTES POLLED |
|------------|----------------------------------|--------------|
| 1 | 2 | 3 |
| 1 | MD. IRSHAD AHMAD | 143 |
| 2 | H. R. KHAN SUHEL | 368 |
| 3 | DR KHWAJA M. SHAHID | 288 |
| 4 | SHEHZAD MOHAMMAD KHAN (S M KHAN) | 1036 |
| 5 | S M YAMIN QURESHI | 160 |

SHRI SHEHZAD MOHAMMAD KHAN-(S M KHAN) was declared elected

(TAPAS KUMAR BHATTACHARYA) Reflering Officer India Islamic Cultural Centre Elections Nov. 28 Lotan Rogd New Delhi-110003

ELECTION TO THE POST OF MEMBER, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

| SL. NO. | NAME OF CANDIDATE(S) | VOTES POLLED |
|---------|----------------------------------|--------------|
| 1 | 2 | 3 |
| 1 | ABRAR AHMED, IRS | 1222 |
| 2 | ABUZAR HUSSAIN KHAN (SAMAD KHAN) | 1038 |
| 3 | AHMED RAZA | 838 |
| 4 | M. W. ANSARI | 564 |
| 5 | EJAZ MAQBOOL | 367 |
| 6 | DR MOHAMMED FAKHRUDDIN | 567 |
| 7 | FEROZ KHAN | 560 |
| 8 | DR HANIF TARIN | 294 |
| 9 | JAMSHED ZAIDI | 833 |
| 10 | DR JASIM MOHAMMAD | 324 |
| 11 | MOHD KHALEEQUR RAHMAN | 326 |
| 12 | MUDASSIR HAYAT | 574 |
| 13 | NESAR AHMAD | 679 |
| 14 | QAMAR AHMED (IPS RETD) | 983 |
| 15 | RAIS AHMAD | 545 |
| 16 | MOHD. SHAMIM | 697 |
| 17 | SHARAFATULLAH | 845 |
| 18 | CHAUDHARY ZIAUL ISLAM | 369 |

Shri Abrar Ahmed-IRS, Shri Abuzar Hussain Khan (Samad Khan), Shri Qamar Ahmed, IPS (Retd), Shri Sharafatullah, Shri Jamshed Zaidi, Shri Ahmed Raza & Shri Mohd. Shamim was declared elected

(TAPAS KUMAR BHATTACHARYA) Returning Officer India Islamic Cultural ected to forgetions Nordial Stan Cultural Centre 87-88, Lodhi Road New Delhi-110003

ELECTION TO THE POST OF MEMBER, EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

| SL. NO. | NAME OF CANDIDATE(S) | VOTES POLLED |
|---------|------------------------|-----------------|
| 1 | 2 | 3 |
| 1 | ABDUL GAFFAR KHAN | 226 |
| 2 | BADRUDDIN KHAN | 1022 |
| 3 | BAHAR U BARQI | 897 |
| 4 | FARHAT ALI KHAN | 146 |
| 5 | KALEEMUL HAFEEZ | 501 |
| 6 | SYED MEHMOOD AKHTAR | 157 |
| 7 | F. NAAZ | 833 |
| 8 | NARESH GUPTA | 460 |
| 9 | SAMEENA NASREEN | 372 |
| 10 | SHAHANA BEGUM | 994 |
| 11 | SHAIKH MOHAMMED SHOYEB | 236 |
| 12 | SIKANDAR HAYAT | 980 |
| 13 | TANVEER AHMAD KHAN | 318 |

Shri Badruddin Khan, Smt. Shahana Begum, Shri Sikander Hayat & Shri Bahar U Barqi, was declared elected

(TAPAS KUMAR BHATTACHARYA)

Returning Officer, India Islamic Culturation 20fficer Elections India Visitanic Januar Officer Elections Indiavisitanic Januar Officer Elections New Delhi-110003